Special Podcast: Why are there no guns in MoMA?

In my life outside of Museummonger, I am an MFA student in the Design Criticism department at SVA. My master’s thesis will be about the place of firearms in contemporary design discourse (or lack thereof). I was inspired to investigate this issue after leaning that the Museum of Modern Art has an unofficial yet unbroken policy forbidding the acquisition of firearms into their design collection.

As a sort of teaser for my master’s thesis, I interviewed a few design experts and created an audio podcast on the subject. You can listen to it here:
Why are there no guns in MoMA?

One Comment on “Special Podcast: Why are there no guns in MoMA?”

  1. […] is interesting: why are there no guns in MoMA? It’s a podcast looking at the role of design in guns. What I found fascinating is how the […]


Leave a Reply

